501(c)(3) Not-for-Profit Corporation
"Rock River Sweep.org is a grass roots,
not-for-profit organization dedicated to preserving
the health and ecosystem of the Rock River and
its tributaries in Wisconsin and Illinois by partnering
the communities along its banks into a unified, volunteer
effort of river revitalization and annual clean-ups"






YOU ARE INVITED!
ANNUAL "GREAT ROCK RIVER SWEEP"
(A River Clean-up)
Saturday, September 8,2012

more...
Rock River Sweep Section Breakdown
Section #Community/AreaSection CoordinatorContact NamePhoneemail
1 Horicon Horicon Phoenix Program, Ltd. Daniel Buchner 920-485-0216 daniel_b_buchner@hotmail.com
1a Waupun Opportunity Exists
2 Hustisford Lake Sinissippi Improvement District Greg Farnham 920-386-2450 waterdown@powerweb.net
3 Watertown Opportunity Exists
4 Grellton Opportunity Exists
5 Jefferson Jefferson County Paddlers Kevin Wiesmann 920-674-7540 kevinw@jeffersoncountywi.gov
6 Fort Atkinson Jefferson County Paddlers Kevin Wiesmann 920-674-7540 kevinw@jeffersoncountywi.gov
6a Lake Koshkonong Opportunity Exists
7 Indianford Opportunity Exists
8 Janesville (City Of) Rock 'n' Janesville David Peterson 608-290-8809 dcnkm@charter.net
8a Janesville (North) Rock n Janesville Dave Wirth 608-774-0141 wirth@charter.net
8b Happy Hollow Park Rock County Parks Joleen Stinson 608-757-5473 stinson@co.rock.wi.us
9 Beloit Sheila De Forest Sheila De Forest 608-312-2695 deforestsheila@yahoo.com
10 So. Beloit Opportunity Exists
11 Rockton Rockton Friends of the Rock Loren Floto 815-624-7622 lrfloto@frontier.com
12 Roscoe Opportunity Exists
13 Machesney Park Opportunity Exists
14 Loves Park Opportunity Exists
15 Rockford Opportunity Exists
15a Rockford Opportunity Exists
15b Rockford (South) The Illinois Paddling Council Tom Lindblade 815-963-5945 lindbladet@sbcglobal.net
16 Byron Byron Forest Preserve Richie Wolf 815-234-8535 richie@byronforestpreserve.com
17 Oregon Oregon Area Rock River Sweep Mark Nehrkorn 815-732-3781 manehrkorn@comcast.net
18 Grand Detour Campingislands.com Judy Lang 815-595-4255 reservations@campinggdir.com
19 Dixon Opportunity Exists
20 Sterling A Group of Friends Terry Winchell 815-441-5048 terry.winchell@comcast.net
21 Rock Falls Opportunity Exists
22 Lyndon Opportunity Exists
23 Prophetstown Opportunity Exists
24 Cleveland Opportunity Exists
25 E. Moline Opportunity Exists
26 Moline Opportunity Exists
27 Milan Opportunity Exists
28 Rock Island Opportunity Exists









All Content provided by Rock River Sweep.org
© copyright 2010 Rock River Sweep.org All Rights Reserved.


|   Home   |    About   |    Newsletter   |    Q&A   |    Join Our Mailing List   |    Donate   |    Contact Us   |